Simon Collins’ on Love, Relationships and New Band With Fiancée

Quite Great PR
3 min readMar 8, 2021

--

Phil Collins has had his love-life blasted into the limelight since the start of his career and it hasn’t been pretty. With Collins’ first divorce resulting in a messy court case over claims made in his autobiography, in his second divorce he was accused of dumping Jill Tavelman by fax and the most recent divorce to Orianne Cevey is getting uglier by the day.

But his son Simon Collins is determined not to follow in his father’s tragic footsteps. Living in Ireland, Simon is engaged to fiancée Zeynep who resides in Turkey. After meeting in 2014, their relationship has been tested by the pressures of distance. But they are here to tell us how they have kept their relationship strong after all these years and how to not fall into the traps of his father.

“Zeynep is the most amazing woman I have ever met! I had no idea someone like her even existed,” Simon bashfully states. “We have a very deep spiritual relationship, and she has taught me how to love again in a way I never thought possible. She is the key to much of my happiness in my life now!”

Working in stock exchange and performing EDM music under the pseudonym Zoidiva, Zeynep met Simon on Facebook in 2014 when she commented under his music video. Simon casually messaged her, and the rest is history.

With the pair having not seen each other since 2017 when Zeynep last visited Simon in Bristol, their love has stayed strong and the love birds are proving that love can prevail even when distance gets in the way. With many couples kept apart due to the coronavirus pandemic, the remoteness has put pressures on those who are not allowed to see each other both physically and mentally. When quizzed on what keeps a long-distance relationship strong, Simon clarifies; “Trust, unconditional love, and accepting one another for all of who you are”

Zeynep adds, “These are tough times for everyone. So, it is important to make empathy with each other and to be a happy place for each other- this is what we do”

Another direction the duo has ventured in recently is their plans to start a new band together.

“I believe it is our sacred twin flame mission on earth to help the planet by bringing back unconditional love for humanity with our music,” Zeynep reveals.

Simon continues, “We have worked together on some of Zeynep’s material and she has an amazing voice and an intuitive gift for melody. I would certainly be collaborating with her on song writing and producing the project also. I have my own record label, so we plan on releasing whatever it is we end up creating!

With project Hologram in their back catalogue, trance and rock music remain Zeynep’s preferred musical intake with Coldplay and The Cranberries are up there with her favourites. Simon validates, “I think our project will reflect our similar love for electronica and ambient music. We have both done music in the trance realm so I could see us doing something similar, but we also love artists like Peter Gabriel and Coldplay, so it will be mixed bag”

However, the one burning question I had was ‘was Zeynep a fan of Phil Collins before she met Simon and what do their families think of this relationship?’.

“I [grew] up with 80s music and I did know Phil Collins since childhood. He is a great musician and my favourite song from him is called ‘Do you remember’,” Zeynep reveals. “[Simon’s family] support us! I met with Simon’s mom and she is a very lovely lady and supports us. My family [also] met Simon and they liked him; our biggest supporter is my niece, Ece”

Simon reiterates, “My Mother absolutely loves Zeynep and my family is very supportive of us getting married!”

You can listen to Simon’s new album Becoming Human here

--

--

Quite Great PR

Quite Great is a pr company working with charities, artists, musicians and brands. An honorable trustworthy PR agency since 1996. http://www.quitegreat.co.uk